top of page

Strawberry-Banana Smoothie

Every week I'm going to start posting different juices and smoothies you can make with whatever is on sale that week. (The ingredient prices and stores will be listed at the end of the post).

This week I made a Strawberry-Banana Smoothie. I'm trying to use as many natural products as possible in this case I set aside the store bought orange juice and replace it with full oranges, the outcome is even better since there are no added sugars.

INGREDIENTS:

1 Banana (the ripper the better and sweeter it will be)

2 peeled medium oranges

1/2 cup frozen Strawberries

1/2 cup plain un-sweetened yogurt

Directions:

I use the Vita-Mix but you can use the reg blender or the nutribullet. Put all the ingredients in the order listed and blend blend blend.

I replace my dinner with my juice or smoothie the portion is about 16oz, if you feel it needs to be a little bit sweeter add a splash of agave nectar or honey.

Where to buy the ingredients this week Feb:

HEB

Strawberries $1.25/lb

Aldi's

Bananas $1.00/3lbs

Oranges Bag $1.89

Sprouts

Stonyfield Plain Yogurt 32 oz $2.50 (or you can buy your favorite brand but this is organic and I love it)

Total: $6.64 yields (5) 16 oz smoothies or (10) 8oz smoothies. Cheaper than a Fast Food Combo!

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page