top of page

My HEB Haul


If you know me by now you know I'm a night owl and love to shop at night and sometimes it pays off like tonight.

I stop by HEB just to use 3 cats that were expiring today 2 for $3 off produce and 1 for FREE any HEB brand chips, lately all these awesome coupons have been printing. So while wondering the aisle (remember I was just going for 3 things :P) I scored on the Meat Department they discounted the Grass Feed Ground Beef tonight for just $.99/lb so I brought home 30 lbs of good quality tasty ground meat. Of course I wasn't planning to use my $5 off $50 Cat but I had too.

So Here is the break down of my haul, everything is on sale this week an everybody can get except the meat.

Ground Meat $.99/lb

Chicken Thighs $.67/lb

HEB Chips $2.99/FREE with my Cat

Organic Spinach Blend $3.99 Use: $2.00 off Yellow Coupon Fibal Cost: $1.99

Lettuce $.98 ea.

Avocados $1.27 ea.

Short Ribs $2.97/lb

COndensed Milk $1.66 Use: Buy 2 get 1 FREE Yellow Coupon Final Cost: $1.10 ea. (stock-up on this babies if you bake a lot)

Final COst for me after all coupons, Cats and Sales just $38+

After I got home I prepared all my meat for the freezer just like this, this way I can double up the recipe and freeze 1 meal for those lazy/busy days!

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page